Shawn's Running Blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 24 Jul 2019 00:49:48 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Jul 24, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2019.html <p>10 mile course.&nbsp; Mix of pavement and dirt roads.&nbsp; I didn&#39;t push too hard because legs still a bit tired from hills.</p> Wed, 24 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 23, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-23-2019.html <p>3 easy miles around grass track at high school.&nbsp; Legs a bit sore from hills yesterday, but not bad once I started running.</p> Tue, 23 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 22, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-22-2019.html <p>Six mile hill run, from Tum&#39;s house up past Thaphon Dam and back.&nbsp; Pushed a couple of the steeper hills.</p> Mon, 22 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 21, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2019.html <p>3 easy miles around the grass track at the high school.&nbsp; Legs still a bit sore, as well as stiff from so much travel and sitting yesterday.&nbsp; Decided to just loosen up today.</p> Sun, 21 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 20, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2019.html <p>Travel back home from Bangkok.&nbsp; Long trip, two family events, no time to run.</p> Sat, 20 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 19, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2019.html <p>Still at Marriott in Bangkok.&nbsp; Rested legs.&nbsp; A bit sore from first quality work yesterday.&nbsp; Lots of walking in Bangkok.</p> Fri, 19 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 18, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2019.html <p>At Marriott Hotel in Bangkok.&nbsp; On treadmill.&nbsp; 1 mile warm-up at 9:00 mile pace.&nbsp; 3 x 3:00 at approx. 9 mph, with 2 minute jog at 8:30 mile pace after each.&nbsp; 3 x 2:00 at 10 mph, with 2 minute jog at 8:30 mile pace after each.&nbsp; Continuing to 5 miles at 8:30 per mile pace.&nbsp; Then 1 mile jog at 9:00 mile pace.</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 17, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-17-2019.html <p>Rest legs.&nbsp; Push-ups, planks, and pull-ups.&nbsp; Traveling today.</p> Wed, 17 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 16, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-16-2019.html <p>10 mile course.&nbsp; Pavement and dirt roads.</p> Tue, 16 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 15, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-15-2019.html <p>3 easy miles around the grass track at the high school.</p> Mon, 15 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 14, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-14-2019.html <p>3 easy miles around grass track at high school.</p> Sun, 14 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 13, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-13-2019.html <p>5 miles.&nbsp; From Tum&#39;s house up past Thaphon Dam 2.5 miles on rolling hills, and 2.5 miles back.</p> Sat, 13 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 12, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-12-2019.html <p>3 miles easy around grass track at the high school.&nbsp; Legs still tired and sore, so instead of hill running as planned, I took it easy today.</p> Fri, 12 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 11, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-11-2019.html <p>3 miles easy around grass track at high school.</p> Thu, 11 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 10, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-10-2019.html <p>6 mile course, with 6 x 3:00 at tempo pace with approximately equal jogging recovery between each.</p> Wed, 10 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 09, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-09-2019.html <p>No running.&nbsp; Push-ups, planks, pull-ups.</p> Tue, 09 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 08, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-08-2019.html <p>Long run.&nbsp; 10 mile course.&nbsp; Part pavement, part dirt roads.&nbsp; Mostly cloudy, 79 degrees and 91 percent humidity.</p> Mon, 08 Jul 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 07, 2019 http://ShawnHa.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-07-2019.html <p>3 miles easy around grass track at high school</p> Sun, 07 Jul 2019 06:00:00